Blogging 101

Who I am and Why I’m here

            So this post is definitely taking me back to the basics but I feel like that’s the point. I decided to take part in Blogging 101 this year because I want to take my blog to the next level and become more consistent. People always ask why do you blog instead of keeping a personal journal. My answer to that is quite simple. I started my blog because I wanted to share my thoughts and opinions with others. I see my blog as my oasis. Hence the name. It’s a place where I can connect with others who have the same interest as me. Also it’s just another way to express myself. Compared to a personal journal where I would be the only one that sees it.

The topics I’m hoping to continue writing about are books and what I think about them. I’m also hoping to post some more of my own writing as I complete them. I’m an English major with a focus on creative writing. So I have a lot of unfinished work. As I continue with this blog I’m hoping to gain the confidence to finish my stories and share them with you all. This blog will consist of a little bit of everything but mostly focusing on books and writing. Through blogging I’m able to connect with others that have the same interests as me. I hope to connect with more readers. People that are just as obsessed with books and writing as I am. I hoping throughout the year my blog will become more successful and I will be able to create and become a part of a bigger community of readers and writers.

3 thoughts on “Who I am and Why I’m here

Leave a Reply

