Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

Thank you so much, My Fangirl Universe for nominating me for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award! This award recognizes the unique voices of women bloggers around the world. I’m honored that you chose to nominate me for such a wonderful award! I never thought when I started this blog that something like this would happen to me. I just wanted to share my thoughts in my own voice with others. So thank you again for choosing me for such an amazing award.

Rules:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and link back to their site.
  • Put the award logo on your blog.
  • Answer the ten questions sent to you.
  • Nominate seven blogs.
  • Make a list of ten questions for your nominees.

The ten questions I was sent:

Have you ever been pulled over by a cop? If so, why?

No and thats because I still don’t have my drivers license. Even though I hope when I do have it that won’t happen.

Have you ever danced in the rain?

Yes
Have you ever been in a car accident?

No, thank goodness.

Best compliment you have received?
What is your perfect pizza?

Extra cheese with pepperoni some red pepper flakes and garlic. Yum!!
What was your first thought when you woke up this morning?

Why am I up so early? lol
Do you feel that children should be sheltered from unhappiness?

No I think by allowing them so see or experience some unhappiness they will understand that not everything comes easy and sometimes they will have to struggle in order to be happy and get what they want.
How do you start a conversation?

Hey how are you?
What cheers you up?

A good book, cup of coffee, writing, and long conversations with my best friends.
What is the longest you have gone without sleep?

24 Hours

Here are my nominees in no particular order:

My questions for you:

  1. When was a time in your life when you took a chance (something risky)?
  2. When have you surprised yourself?
  3. What’s one activity that gives you great satisfaction?
  4. What’s one activity that gives you great satisfaction?
  5. What is your passion?
  6. Who is your favorite author? and Why?
  7. What is your favorite quote?
  8. If you could have one superpower, what would it be?
  9. What was the last book you read?
  10. Why do you blog?
2 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

Leave a Reply

