Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

Hey Everyone,

I can’t believe how long I’ve been away from A Reader’s Oasis. Don’t worry it doesn’t mean I’ve stopped reading but this whole adult thing keeps getting in the way. The past few weeks have been a real whirlwind. I’m hoping over the next few weeks I will get into the habit of posting regularly again. But lets jump right into this review. Six of Crows was one of my most anticipated reads for 2015. It has taken me a while to finish because of work but now I’m all done and ready to share my thoughts. I finished it a few weeks ago but only just got a moment to share.

This book kept me interested from beginning to end. One of the things I was looking forward to was that this was set in the same world as her very popular Grisha Trilogy. She spent a lot of time developing the world without it feeling repetitive for people that read the Grisha Trilogy but with enough information for people that haven’t read that series before. Bardugo also did a great job with the plot. There’s nothing about it that was predictable. The characters in this book are thieves, convicts and runaways. Bardugo takes these characteristics and creates unforgettable characters.There are a lot of interesting cities and cultures throughout the book. I really thought the characters were well developed for a first book. Each chapter is from the pov of a different character which I liked because as she introduced each new characters story their story as a whole continued as well.

“Many boys will bring you flowers. But someday you’ll meet a boy who will learn your favorite flower, your favorite song, your favorite
sweet. And even if he is too poor to give you any of them, it won’t
matter because he will have taken the time to know you as no one else
does. Only that boy earns you heart.”

This is just one of my many favorite quotes from the book. I know this review is short but I read it a while ago. I would love to hear your thoughts about it and if you haven’t read it go pick it up because it’s amazing.

 

Six-of-Crows

I was also informed that Six of Crows is also available as an audiobook from Audible Studios. Here’s a clip that was given to me for all of you. Six Of Crows Audible Check it out and Enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

