Book Tag

The Secret Life of a Book Blogger Tag

Hey Everyone,

I haven’t done a tag in a while and I saw this one posted by Camryn The Writing Crafter

How long have you been a blogger?

Most people don’t realize that I’ve been blogging for about 4 years. Initially it started as a beauty/makeup blog but I wasn’t as interested in writing about that long term as I thought I was then I started a new blog which is A Reader’s Oasis which focused on books. I eventually decided to strictly focus on books instead of managing 2 blogs. So I’ve been blogging on A Reader’s Oasis for about 2 years now.

At what point do you think you will stop?

Never! I don’t usually like saying never because things can change, but I’ve always loved writing, and reading. This is my one outlet aside from my notebooks that I feel free to share my thoughts, stories, and opinions. Hopefully that never changes.

What is the best thing?

 One of the best things is being able to share my thoughts and opinions with others. I also love being part of this community because even though there are different genres. Books bring us together and the book community is one of the most welcoming and supportive places.

 What is the worst thing? What do you do to make it okay?

 I must say I can’t really think of a “worse thing”. I’ve had a great experience being part of this book community.

How long does it take you to create/find pictures to use?

 For my blog posts it doesn’t usually take long because I just use the cover of the book. For my Instagram it can take a while if my camera decides not to operate or if I want it set up a certain way that can take about a half hour to get it all right. One of my goals is to post better photos with my reviews.

 Who’s your book crush?

I don’t really get book crushes,but I love Four from Divergent, Mal from Shadow and Bone, Kaz from Six of Crows, and Dorian from Throne of Glass. I could go on and on.

 What author would you like to have on your blog?

I would love to have Leigh Bardugo on my blog, because I love her books. She writes with such great/beautiful detail. Also my dream would’ve been to meet my favorite author Harper Lee, because she inspired me to fall in love with reading and writing.

What do you wear when you write your blog?

I’m usually in pajamas because I do most of my writing at night, or on Saturday mornings. If I’m outside I’m usually in jeans and a t-shirt.

How long does it take you to prepare?

I can sit at the computer for hours before I feel like my post is ready. I try to make sure I get out all of my thoughts before hitting publish.

How do you feel about the book blogger community/culture?

I absolutely love this community. Everyone is super supportive and welcoming. It’s good to have a place to come to where everyone has this one thing in common.

What do you think one should do to get a successful blog?

Honestly, there isn’t one route to making your blog succeed. You yourself have to decide what success means to you. My only advice is to Be Yourself!! In my opinion that is the best way to build a successful blog. Don’t mimic what other people do just because you want to be popular or become well known because the people that read your blog will see through that and I feel the more genuine and honest you are the more successful your blog will be.

Who do you tag?

The Homemakers Hobbies!

Escape Into Pages

Ajoobacats

Becca and Books

I also tag anyone who’s interested in doing this and let me know in the comments if you do.  Have a great day everyone and Happy Reading!!

 

One thought on “The Secret Life of a Book Blogger Tag

Leave a Reply

