My Writing

Camp NaNoWriMo

Hey Everyone

I have a review coming to you soon, but I just wanted to fill you in on something fun I will be doing in April. I will be taking part in Camp NaNoWriMo. For those of you that may not know what that is. The information below is from the About page on the Camp NaNoWriMo site. I wanted to take part in November’s National Novel Writing Month so I thought this would be good prep because I have a lot of unfinished stories.

Camp NaNoWriMo is a virtual writer’s retreat, designed for maximum flexibility and creativity. We have Camp sessions in both April and July, and we welcome word-count goals between 30 and 1,000,000. In addition, writers can tackle any project they’d like, including new novel drafts, revision, poetry, scripts, and short stories.

National Novel Writing Month is also a 501(c)(3) nonprofit that believes your story matters. We know that writing makes the world a more creative, vibrant place. Through NaNoWriMo, Camp NaNoWriMo, and the Young Writers Program, we work hard to empower and encourage that vibrant creativity. And, we can’t do it without writers like you.

You can add the project your working on and create a word count goal. You will also be placed into a “cabin” which is a space for you to share your work with other writers and get feedback. I’m really excited to be taking part in this because it will motivate me to stay consistent and complete my stories. It will also be fun to interact with others working on their own stories. If you’re interested you should definitely check it out at Camp NaNoWriMo. I also signed up to take part in NaNoWriMo in November. Join and see what this experience brings you. I’m sure it’s going to be a lot of fun and I can’t wait to see how my story grows or changes. There’s a story in us all you just need to let it out. 

635898984716177577818102866_books

Have a great weekend and Happy Reading!!!

One thought on “Camp NaNoWriMo

Leave a Reply

