Reading Wrap Up

April Wrap-Up

april

Happy Sunday Book Lovers!

I must say April was a tough reading month. Even though I only had 4 books on my TBR it was hard to get through. I had a lot going on, because work was super busy and I went on a mini vacation for my nieces Sweet 16 which was amazing. Now, I’m back at it.

The 4 books on my list were:

  1. City of Bones by Cassandra Clare
  2. Air Awakens by Elise Kove
  3. Miss Mayhem by Rachel Hawkins
  4. How to Build a Girl by Caitlin Moran

 

I finished books 1-3 on my TBR which I’m happy about. The great thing is I really enjoyed all the books I read this month. I tried to start How to Build a Girl on the plane when I went to Florida but I really couldn’t get into it. The way it started wasn’t what I was expecting so I’m going to try reading that again at a later time. Especially since I hear so many great things about Caitlin Moran. I will having reviews coming very soon for the books I finished. I must say I can understand the popularity behind the Shadowhunters series by Cassandra Clare. It was a very enticing read. I will be posting my May TBR at some point tomorrow. I’m trying to mix it up a little this month which means I haven’t completely decided what I’m going to read just yet. Let me know if you’ve read any of these and what you thought about them or if you have any book suggestions.

Happy Reading!

 

Leave a Reply

