GIveaway

Book Giveaway

Hello Book Lovers,

I feel terrible because it’s been so long since I’ve posted anything, and I’ve wanted to get this giveaway up for a while now. Work has been crazy, but I’m hoping now that it’s summer I can get back into the swing of things. If you saw my last post I went to an event for Crown Publishing called Voices in Fiction. It was a really fun, and inspiring event.Β Screen Shot 2016-06-27 at 10.54.12 PM.png

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I got to meet 4 amazing authors releasing books this summer. Two of these I believe have already released and the other two have not. I’m currently reading Chronicles Of A Last Summer In Egypt; I hope to have a review up soon. Now to the giveaway. The person who wins will receive all 4 books and a tote bag. It’s pretty simple and easy. I didn’t want to do the typical giveaway where you just enter a raffle. I want to use this time to get to know you.

You will enter by:

  1. Following my blog. I want to make sure everyone has the same opportunity especially people that have followed my blog since the beginning.
  2. In the comments tell me what your favorite book is and why. I wanted to keep it simple yet fun.
  3. The winner will be chosen at random and this giveaway will be open until July 5th, 2016.

I hope you all have fun with this giveaway and enter. I will choose the winner on July 5th.

Happy Reading!!!

28 thoughts on “Book Giveaway

  1. It’s nearly impossible to choose a favorite! Is it a cop-out to say Harry Potter? Probably (even though it is still true, after all this time…always)…so I will have to say The House at Riverton by Kate Morton.

      1. I know I loved the book and the movie and now whenever I am in the mood for a japanese themed films or a good ugly cry this is what I watch and/or read

  2. My favorite book is Jennifer Niven’s All The Bright Places,I don’t know. This book has changed me, not just the way how I think but also, changed the way how I look at life, change the way how I understand life. And mostly, this book made me understand why people commit suicide. This book deals with anxiety, depression and mental illness. 😦 THANK YOU FOR THE CHANCE πŸ™‚

  3. My all time favorite book is “Alas, Babylon” by Pat Frank. Written in the 50s when nuclear war was a part of everyday thinking, this book still stands the test of time. My kids laugh at me – I have 6 copies on the shelf and the audible copy on my ipod. When someone visits, I practically push the book on them.

  4. I really love Remember Me because the character changes are flawless. Sometimes the transitions don’t fit or I don’t see the point in including multiple POVS but that book has always stuck with me. Plus, the plot is so interesting a finished it so quickly despite it being a very large book.

  5. Hi Everyone,

    I’m so sorry for the delay in announcing the winner, but I’ve been super busy and haven’t had the chance to get this together. The winner was chosen at random, and even though I wish I could pick you all, but since I can’t I’ve chosen a grand prize winner and a 2nd place winner. The big winner is JamNesreen; you will receive all 4 books and a tote bag. I decided to choose two more will who will receive 2 books each from the 4 and a tote bag. Those two winners are Novellover97 and Mugglebooks. The three of you should contact me at readersoasis@gmail.com with the necessary information to ship out your books.

Leave a Reply

