Book Reviews

July Wrap Up

july-wrap-up-e1438059661931

Hello Booklovers!!
I know. I’m very late with posting my July Wrap Up, but that’s because I was away on vacation and I just got back. I’m actually pretty satisfied with the reading I got done in July. I didn’t get to all the books on my list but everything I read was good.
The books on my list were:
  • Bird by Bird: Some Instructions on Writing and Life by Anne Lamott
  • Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge
  • The Promise of a Pencil: How an Ordinary Person Can Create Extraordinary Change by  Adam Braun
  • Alex + Ada, Vol 1 by Jonathan Luna, Sarah Vaughn
  • The Merciless by Danielle Vega
I finished all of them except Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge and The Promise of a Pencil by Adam Braun, but I did read Volumes 2 & 3 of the Alex + Ada series. All of these books were really good, and I recommend you check them out. Or if you’ve read any of these already let me know what you thought about it. I look forward to hearing about it and leave me any book suggestions you have.

happy reading 2 peeps

 

HAPPY READING!!!!

5 thoughts on “July Wrap Up

  1. Great wrap up! I’ve always heard of great things about Cruel Beauty but for some reason I still haven’t picked it up. What were your thoughts on it? I was in a bit of reading slump last month, but I think I have recovered haha Hopefully August will be better 🙂

    1. Thanks. Cruel Beauty was one of the books I didn’t get to finish in July because I started it at the end of the month but so far I like it. I’ll be posting a review on it when I finish it. If you want to check that out when its up. Yeah hopefully you will come out of that slump in August. There are so may books being released. 🙂

Leave a Reply

