Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: Books Set in NYC

 

Screen Shot 2016-08-17 at 8.28.00 PM
Hello Bookworms,

I know it’s not Tuesday, but I really wanted to post this yesterday and unfortunately I fell asleep early. Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week there is a new topic and this week’s topic is: Books With X Setting. I was born and raised in NYC which I’ve always been really proud of. So I decided to post Books Set in NYC. I’m excited because it’s been a while since I posted a Top Ten Tuesday post and all of these books are really great. 

The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath

A Tree Grows In Brooklyn by Betty Smith

The Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger

The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald

Push by Sapphire

Where She Went by Gayle Forman

City of Bones by Cassandra Clare

Monster by Walter Dean Myers

The Nanny Diaries by Emma McClaughlin & Nicola Kraus

Breakfast at Tiffany’s by Truman Capote

I was going to list the synopsis for all of these books, but I decided to just give you a peak of each title. Hopefully you will be more inclined to check them out. I really loved all of these books in there own way, and I hope you will give them a try. Let me know if you’ve read any of these and what you thought about them. I would love to hear your thoughts.

Screen Shot 2016-08-17 at 10.15.05 PM

Leave a Reply

