Reading Wrap Up

September Wrap Up

Hello Everyone,

I felt like I was successful with Septembers TBR since there were just 6 books on it and I read 4 of them. Three of them were brand new releases and they were great. I feel like I’ve been reading a lot slower lately which doesn’t help my TBR, but there isn’t much I can do about that. I just have to keep reading.

unnamed

The books I read:

  1. A Torch Against The Night by Sabaa Tahir
  2. The Thousandth Floor by Katharine Mcgee
  3. Furthermore by Tahereh Mafi
  4. The Cure by J.R Knight

I attempted to read The Secret Life of Nuns by Pietro Aretino but I couldn’t get into it. I’m not sure if I will try reading it again. I have reviews up on A Torch Against The Night and The Thousandth Floor. A review for Furthermore will be up at some time this week. If you’ve read any of these books I would love to hear what you thought about them.

Screen Shot 2016-08-17 at 10.15.05 PM

8 thoughts on “September Wrap Up

    1. Really, you didn’t finish Furthermore. What didn’t you like about it? I totally understand The Thousandth Floor. I had to really push through that to finish since it wasn’t what I expected.

      1. I don’t do middle grade often but the way the girl was with never listening and always asking why. I know I did do that at 12-13 but bugged me. And was I don’t know not keeping my attention and story was ehh to me. I only read it since my book club on bookcon app was reading it.

      2. Yeah I understand what you mean. I never read middle grade books. This was the first one I’ve read in a very long time. I can understand why you didn’t like it. I think I liked it since I love Alice in wonderland it were index me of that and it was very whimsical.

Leave a Reply

