Takeover Thursdays

Takeover Thursdays by Adventuresbetweenpages

Hello Book Friends,

I hope you all are having a good day. It is my pleasure to introduce you to our guest blogger for today.This post is done by Adventuresbetweenpages. You should check out her blog when you get a chance. It’s amazing. 

ENJOY!

Top 5 favorite book villains

By Adventurebetweenpages

Normally everyone hates the villains of books. Well yea they are horrible but that’s what makes the book so good, in my opinion anyway. So let’s get to this list.

q1

  1. Annie Wilkes from Stephen King’s Misery:

Oh my! Annie Wilkes has to be my favorite villain of all times. Most of the time she acts “normal” but man is she a psycho! I saw the movie before reading the book. I was a young teenager. It was what made me fall in love with Kathy Bates as an actress and Stephen King as an author. Of course book Annie is a bit more psycho than movie Annie but both were still amazing in their own ways. You should definitely check out the book and movie if you haven’t already.

q2

  1. Momma from Ania Ahlborn’s Brother:

OK, first off Ania is an author that can creep just as well as Stephen King. I know I know! Crazy huh?!? I read this book and then felt like I needed to wash my brain afterwards. Momma is a controlling Momma. I always picture her as some old, crazy hag. Short of like the picture above. Maybe just not as wrinkled and little more fat. She is a scary lady. No one wants to run into her, EVER! I can’t say too much about her or else it will give the book away but just picture Hannibal Lector from Silence of the Lambs, only a women!

q3

 

  1. Pennywise from Stephen King’s IT:

Because who doesn’t love a creepy clown?! I’m one of those rare people that don’t have a fear of clowns. In fact the scarier the better. Pennywise if my favorite villain clown ever. He can be sweet and charming and then be evil and creepy at the drop of a hat. It’s been years since I’ve seen this movie or read the book. I should reread and rewatch them before the new IT movie comes out next year.

q4

  1. Dolores Umbridge from Harry Potter:

We all know her and I’m sure we all agree she is even worse than Lord Voldemort. You wouldn’t know just looking at her that she is so evil. I think everyone cheered and threw a party when she was killed.

q5

  1. Queen Levana from The Lunar Chronicles:

Oh man did I LOATHE Levana when I read The Lunar Chronicles. I almost started feeling sorry for her when I read Fairest but then I started Winter and I quickly went back to hating her.

What are some of your favorite villains?

I just want to take this moment to thank Tera from Adventuresbetweenpages for guest posting today and hopefully she will do it again.  Leave the answer to her question above int he comments. We would love to see what you think.

Leave a Reply

