Update

Blog Update

Hello Book Lovers and Friends,

It’s been a while and I’ve missed A Reader’s Oasis so much. I just wanted to take the time to update you all on why I’ve been a bit absent; time has not been on my side. Between work and life I’ve been super busy and I’m hoping it will slow down now during the holidays.  I haven’t really been reading much either. Not because I don’t want to but I haven’t had time. I’m lucky if I finish 2 books in a month, but that doesn’t mean my love for this blog will fade.

screen-shot-2015-07-31-at-9-41-20-am

 

It’s been like a little hiatus, but I’m back and in the New Year I will have more reviews and content all around. I’m thinking of adding a DIY section, because that’s something else I’m obsessed with. I’m not sure how that will work out, but I will make an effort to try it. I will be actively posting writing related posts in addition to reviews.  I want you all to tell me what you want to see on A Reader’s Oasis in 2017. I’m thinking of discussion posts, maybe a book club month. I have a few ideas but I will take suggestions. Who knows? The possibilities are endless.

book-61

Since I haven’t been reading much that means I haven’t bought many books either. I would love some book recommendations. My Christmas gift to myself will probably be a little book shopping spree. I will have a few reviews coming up soon. I haven’t written anything for the last few books I’ve read. Keep an eye out for those.

What have you read this month? What are you looking forward to in the new year?

cropped-img_0638.png

Leave a Reply

