Best Books of 2016!!

Good Morning BookLovers,

Happy New Year!!

Today is the first day in my 27th Chapter in this thing we call LIFE!! I must say that 2016 was a great year filled with growth, inspiration, change, and new ideas. Of course it was also difficult as a country and we all know why. I want to keep things interesting and expanding on A Reader’s Oasis. I have so many new ideas and plans for this blog. I wanted to start off 2017 with my Best of 2016 Books. I hope everyone has had a great year and go on shining into the new one.

I didn’t read as much as I would have hoped last year, but of the 40 books I read these are my favorites. 

best-of-2016

1. Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo

2. The Sun Is Also A Star by Nicola Yoon

unnamed

3. The Merciless by Danielle Vega

6160nw7GzrL._SX324_BO1,204,203,200_

4. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas

77113_original

5. More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera

unnamed-2

6. In The Unlikely Event by Judy Blume

unnamed-1

7. A Torch Against The Night by Sabaa Tahir

25558608

8. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

9. Illuminae by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff

23395680

10. Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell

11. The Glass Castle by Jeannette Walls

7445

12. Alex + Ada Series by Jonathan Luna

alexada_tp_v1

If you haven’t read any of these books you should really check them out. I’ve enjoyed them all so much. 2016 was filled with great books, authors, releases, and memories. In the new year try and read books outside of your favorite genre. I hope to keep doign that each and every day. Any Recommendations? Leave them in the comments and I’ll check them out. Keep an eye out for my next post. Most Anticipated Reads of 2017.

Happy Reading!!!

Leave a Reply

